I miss the ocean.

I miss the ocean.

I’m sick and tired of complaining about this Michigan Winter but REALLY?! This morning, I awoke to a fresh coat of white snow. I knew it before I looked out the window. My bedroom was deceivingly bright when I opened my eyes.

Nope, not sunshine….

Snow.

Until Spring decides to actually show its beautiful face I will daydream about what it feels like to have a sufficient amount of vitamin D inside my body.

I snapped this shot a few weeks ago in a parallel universe we like to call Florida. Specifically -Marco Island. It’s hard to imagine that a place exists right now that can produce an 80 degree day. It’s real, people. And Emerson just knows how to say it best….

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

