POETRY I LOVE: ‘Books’ by Billy Collins

When it comes to reading I generally pick up fiction.  I would say 90% of the time.  But, every once in a while I get into a poetry kick.  I generally don’t have specific poets that I go back to (I know, shame on me) but I will find something that I fall in love with and need to see the rest of that poet’s work.

This poem, for me, really captures the reading experience and my love affair with books.  Just beautiful!  I got this poem at poetryfoundation.org.

 

Enjoy!

books

Leave a Reply

